De/Centralisation Dataset 1790-2010

Dardanelli, Paolo and Kincaid, John and Fenna, Alan and Kaiser, André and Lecours, André and Singh, Ajay Kumar and Mueller, Sean and Vogel, Stephan (2019). De/Centralisation Dataset 1790-2010. [Data Collection]. Colchester, Essex: UK Data Service. 10.5255/UKDA-SN-853510

The project measured dynamic centralisation and decentralisation across 22 policy areas and five fiscal categories in six federations – Australia, Canada, Germany, India, Switzerland, and the United States – from their foundation to 2010.

Data description (abstract)

The dataset contains measures of de/centralisation across 22 policy areas and five fiscal categories in six federations – Australia, Canada, Germany, India, Switzerland, and the United States – since their foundation.

Data creators:
Creator NameEmailAffiliationORCID (as URL)
Dardanelli, Paolop.dardanelli@kent.ac.ukUniversity of Kenthttps://orcid.org/0000-0003-1986-1604
Kincaid, Johnkincaidj@lafayette.eduLafayette CollegeUnspecified
Fenna, Alana.fenna@exchange.curtin.edu.auCurtin Universityhttps://orcid.org/0000-0002-3692-7954
Kaiser, Andréandre.kaiser@uni-koeln.deUniversity of CologneUnspecified
Lecours, Andréandre.lecours@uottawa.caUniversity of OttawaUnspecified
Singh, Ajay Kumardrkumarajaysingh@gmail.comJamia HamdardUnspecified
Mueller, Seansean.mueller@ipw.unibe.chUniversity of Bernehttps://orcid.org/0000-0003-4369-1449
Vogel, Stephanstephan.vogel@wiso.uni-koeln.deUniversity of Colognehttps://orcid.org/0000-0003-2630-4881
Sponsors: Leverhulme Trust, Swiss National Science Foundation, Forum of Federations
Grant reference: IN-2013-044
Topic classification: Politics
Keywords: federalism, centralization, decentralisation, centralisation, decentralization
Project title: Why Centralisation and Decentralisation in Federations?
Grant holders: Paolo Dardanelli, John Kincaid, Alan Fenna, André Kaiser, André Lecours, Ajay Kumar Singh
Project dates:
FromTo
1 March 201431 December 2017
Date published: 15 Jan 2019 15:15
Last modified: 17 Jan 2019 10:25

Available Files

Data

Documentation

Downloads

data downloads and page views since this item was published

View more statistics

Altmetric

Edit item (login required)

View data collection View data collection